Main Street Writers…Read!

Main Street Writers holds an annual reading every spring. The reading takes place at Food for Thought Books in Amherst, MA.The past week or two I have been helping organize this event.

The writing group has three sessions a week, and there are a lot of writers involved, about 20. All of us will have opportunities to share our work. We hope to have a good turn out of people to enjoy the experience together.

While I have been busy signing up our writers for different drinks and finger food, I have yet to pick a piece to share! I look forward to reading a scene from my manuscript. I think the perfect piece will be no more than five minutes long, spoken. It should be exciting and interesting without being confusing. I want to pick something that doesn’t involve too much explanation as well.

To other bloggers out there: How do you go about selecting an appropriate piece for a reading? I would love to hear your suggestions!

The reading is on Thursday May 9th, from 7 to 9 p.m. I encourage anyone in the area to check it out. There will be beer, wine, food and most importantly, excellent writing!

As always, every day, Happy Writing!Main Street Writers...Read!

Leave a Reply

