A Post-Valentine’s Day Musing

Despite my occasional, personal turmoil the last thing I want is to appear ungrateful. There is nothing like a Hallmark Holiday to make us appreciate all the wonderful things we have in our lives (sarcasm?). Yes, I question myself, I doubt decisions I have made, past and present. But I never want to lose sight of the people in my life that keep me strong, grounded, hopeful.

I am lucky enough to be surrounded by supportive, loving, creative and inspiring people.

My family, even seeing me at my craziest, still manages to love and support me and all my endeavors. My parents who are shining examples of what it is to love and cherish another person, which I can only hope one day to replicate.

I am also blessed with friends who are truthful and brave. My second family, without them I would be a far cry from the person I am today.

On days like this, I find it hard to imagine anything that could bring me down. Almost invincible, close to the sky. If I can give back everything that has been gifted to me, I will be successful. If I can use my writing as a tool to instruct, influence or move people, then I will be successful. I pray to my muse for inspiration so I can continue to share the stories that are inside of me.

One thought on “A Post-Valentine’s Day Musing

  1. You will have lots of stories to tell your whole life, just let a few come out slowly for the world to hear. I am so proud of you and your desire to write.

Leave a Reply

